Officers & Staff

Alan I. Marcus

Alan I Marcus

William L. Giles Distinguished Professor and Head
aimarcus@history.msstate.edu

662-325-7075

History of Technology, Science and Medicine, Intellectual History, Agricultural History
Stephen Brain

Stephen Brain

Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator. Co-Editor of Environmental History, the journal of the American Society for Environmental History and the Forest History Society
scbrain@history.msstate.edu

662-325-7084

Soviet/Russian History, Environmental History, Forest History
Matthew Lavine

Matthew Lavine

Associate Professor and Undergraduate Coordinator. Co-Editor of ISIS, the Journal of the History of Science Society.
mlavine@history.msstate.edu

662-325-8912

Science and Popular Culture, Technology, American West
Andrew Lang

Andrew Lang

Assistant Professor and Off-Campus Recruiting Co-ordinator
alang@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

American Civil War and Reconstruction, Nineteenth-Century America, U.S. South, American War and Society
Anne Marshall

Anne Marshall

Associate Professor and Distance Coordinator
amarshall@history.msstate.edu
U.S. South, Women's History, 19th and 20th Century U.S
Pam Wasson

Pam Wasson

Business Manager
pamw@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

Office Management, Scheduling and Finances
Brenda Harris

Brenda Harris

Administrative Assistant
bharris@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

Student Issues
Kaitlyn

Kaitlyn Goza

Student Worker

662-325-3604