War, Power, International Affairs

Mary Kathryn Barbier
Military History, American History, Europe 1870-Present, Latin America
Stephen Brain

Stephen Brain

Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator. Co-Editor of Environmental History, the journal of the American Society for Environmental History and the Forest History Society
scbrain@history.msstate.edu

662-325-7084

Soviet/Russian History, Environmental History, Forest History
Richard Damms

Richard Damms

Associate Professor and Division Head of Arts & Sciences, Meridian
rdamms@history.msstate.edu

(601)-484-0140

20th Century U.S., Diplomacy, Latin America
Freeman

Stephanie Freeman

Assistant Professor (Ernest May Fellow in History and Policy, Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs, Harvard Kennedy School during the 2018-19 academic year
stephanie_freeman@hks.harvard.edu
History of U.S. Foreign Relations, 20th Century U.S. History, Nuclear History
William Anthony Hay

William Anthony Hay

Professor (James Madison Visiting Fellow at Princeton University for the 2019-2020 Academic Year)
wilhay6248@aol.com

662-325-3604

Early Modern and Modern Britain
Andrew Lang

Andrew Lang

Associate Professor and Off-Campus Recruiting Co-ordinator
alang@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

American Civil War and Reconstruction, Nineteenth-Century America, U.S. South, American War and Society
Anne Marshall

Anne Marshall

Associate Professor and Distance Coordinator
amarshall@history.msstate.edu
U.S. South, Women's History, 19th and 20th Century U.S
Peter C. Messer

Peter C. Messer

Associate Professor
pcm39@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

Early American, Early Modern European
Davide Orsini

Davide Orsini

Assistant Professor
dorsini@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

Science and Technology Studies, Modern Europe (Especially Mediterranean), Nuclear Studies, Public and Environmental Health, US Empire, Cold War.
Julia Osman

Julia Osman

Associate Professor and Director, Institute for the Humanities
josman@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

France, Military History, Atlantic World
Morgan Robinson

Morgan J. Robinson

Assistant Professor
mjr530@msstate.edu

662-325-3604

Africa, EPIC, History of Science
Thompson

Joseph Thompson

Assistant Professor
jmt5ce@virginia.edu
The US South, Twentieth Century America
Michael Williams

Michael Vinson Williams

Director of African American Studies and Professor of History, University of Texas at El Paso and Adjunct Professor of History, Mississippi State University
mvwilliams@utep.edu

915-747-7822 Office, 915-747-8666 Fax

African American History, Twentieth Century America, Africa
Shu-Hui Wu

Shu-Hui Wu

Professor
shuwu@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

18th Century Qing Political and Military History, 19th and 20th Century Chinese and Taiwanese Intellectual History, Japanese Colonialism in Taiwan, History of Ancient China
Gene Zubovich
19th and 20th Century U.S., History of Religion, U.S. and the World, History of Human Rights