History of Science and Technology

Stephen Brain

Stephen Brain

Associate Professor. Co-Editor of Environmental History, the journal of the American Society for Environmental History and the Forest History Society
scbrain@history.msstate.edu

662-325-7084

Soviet/Russian History, Environmental History, Forest History
Mark D. Hersey

Mark D. Hersey

Associate Professor & Co-Editor, Environmental History, the journal of the American Society for Environmental History and the Forest History Society
mhersey@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

U.S. South, Environmental and Agricultural History, Rural America, African American
Alexandra Hui

Alexandra Hui

Associate Professor and Co-Editor, ISIS, the journal of the History of Science Society
ahui@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

German History, History of Modern Science, European Intellectual and Cultural History, Sound Studies
Matthew Lavine

Matthew Lavine

Associate Professor and Undergraduate Coordinator. Co-Editor of ISIS, the Journal of the History of Science Society.
mlavine@history.msstate.edu

662-325-8912

Science and Popular Culture, Technology, American West
Alan I. Marcus

Alan I Marcus

William L. Giles Distinguished Professor and Head
aimarcus@history.msstate.edu

662-325-7075

History of Technology, Science and Medicine, Intellectual History, Agricultural History
Davide Orsini

Davide Orsini

Assistant Professor
dorsini@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

Science and Technology Studies, Modern Europe (Especially Mediterranean), Nuclear Studies, Public and Environmental Health, US Empire, Cold War.
Morgan Robinson

Morgan J. Robinson

Assistant Professor & Off-Campus Recruiting Co-ordinator
mjr530@msstate.edu

662-325-3604

Africa, EPIC, History of Science
Thompson

Courtney Thompson

Assistant Professor, Phi Alpha Theta Advisor and Medical Humanities Certificate committee chair
cthompson@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

History of U.S. Women; History of Science; History of Medicine