Identity: Gender, Race and Region

Ann Daly

Ann Daly

Assistant Professor; On Leave at the American Antiquarian Society for the 2021-22 Academic Year
ann_daly@alumni.brown.edu
U.S. History, 1820-1860; Capitalism; Slavery; Money
Matthew Lavine

Matthew Lavine

Associate Professor and Undergraduate Coordinator. Co-Editor of Isis, the Journal of the History of Science Society.
mlavine@history.msstate.edu

662-325-8912

Science and Popular Culture, Technology, American West
Anne Marshall

Anne Marshall

Associate Professor and Distance Coordinator
amarshall@history.msstate.edu
U.S. South, Women's History, 19th and 20th Century U.S
Judith A. Ridner

Judith A. Ridner

Professor & Co-Editor, Early American Studies
jridner@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

Early and Frontier America, Immigration and Ethnicity, Oral History, Public History
Leigh Soares

Leigh Soares

Assistant Professor
lsoares@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

African American History, U.S. South, 19th and 20th Century U.S., History of Education
Thompson

Courtney Thompson

Assistant Professor, Phi Alpha Theta Advisor and Medical Humanities Certificate committee chair
cthompson@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

History of U.S. Women; History of Science; History of Medicine
Thompson

Joseph Thompson

Assistant Professor
jthompson@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

The US South, Twentieth Century America