Empire, Power, Identity and Conflict

Mary Kathryn Barbier

Mary Kathryn Barbier

Associate Professor
mkb99@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

Military History, American History, Europe 1870-Present, Latin America
Stephen Brain

Stephen Brain

Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator
scbrain@history.msstate.edu

662-325-7084

Soviet/Russian History, Environmental History, Forest History
Richard Damms

Richard Damms

Associate Professor, Interim Division Head, Meridian
rdamms@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

20th Century U.S., Diplomacy, Latin America
Alexandra Finley

Alexandra Finley

Assistant Professor
axfinl@email.wm.edu

662-325-3604

African American history, Labor history, Women’s history, Antebellum South, Nineteenth-century U.S.
William Anthony Hay

William Anthony Hay

Associate Professor and Director, Institute for the Humanities
wilhay6248@aol.com

662-325-3604

Early Modern and Modern Britain
Andrew Lang

Andrew Lang

Assistant Professor
alang@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

American Civil War and Reconstruction, Nineteenth-Century America, U.S. South, American War and Society
Anne Marshall

Anne Marshall

Associate Professor & Undergraduate Coordinator
amarshall@history.msstate.edu

662-325-8912

U.S. South, Women's History, 19th and 20th Century U.S
Peter C. Messer

Peter C. Messer

Associate Professor
pcm39@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

Early American, Early Modern European
Davide Orsini

Davide Orsini

Assistant Professor
dorsini@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

Science and Technology Studies, Modern Europe (Especially Mediterranean), Nuclear Studies, Public and Environmental Health, US Empire, Cold War.
Julia Osman

Julia Osman

Associate Professor
josman@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

France, Military History, Atlantic World
Jason Ward
20th Century U.S. History, Civil Rights and Racial Politics
Michael Vinson Williams

Michael Vinson Williams

Director of African American Studies and Professor of History, University of Texas at El Paso and Adjunct Professor of History, Mississippi State University
mvwilliams@utep.edu

915-747-7822 Office, 915-747-8666 Fax

African American History, Twentieth Century America, Africa
Shu-Hui Wu

Shu-Hui Wu

Professor
shuwu@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

18th Century Qing Political and Military History, 19th and 20th Century Chinese and Taiwanese Intellectual History, Japanese Colonialism in Taiwan, History of Ancient China