Officers & Staff

Alan I. Marcus

Alan I Marcus

William L. Giles Distinguished Professor and Head
aimarcus@history.msstate.edu

662-325-7075

History of Technology, Science and Medicine, Intellectual History, Agricultural History
Stephen Brain

Stephen Brain

Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator
scbrain@history.msstate.edu

662-325-7084

Soviet/Russian History, Environmental History, Forest History
Anne Marshall

Anne Marshall

Associate Professor & Undergraduate Coordinator
amarshall@history.msstate.edu

662-325-8912

U.S. South, Women's History, 19th and 20th Century U.S
Alison Collis Greene

Alison Collis Greene

Associate Professor and Off Campus Recruiting Coordinator
agreene@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

American Religious History, 20th Century United States
Matthew Lavine

Matthew Lavine

Associate Professor and Distance Education Coordinator
mlavine@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

Science and Popular Culture, Technology, American West
Pam Wasson

Pam Wasson

Business Manager
pamw@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

Office Management, Scheduling and Finances
Brenda Harris

Brenda Harris

Administrative Assistant
bharris@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

Student Issues
Erin Stirgus

Erin Stirgus

Senior Student Worker