Agricultural, Rural and Environmental History

Stephen Brain

Stephen Brain

Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator
scbrain@history.msstate.edu

662-325-7084

Soviet/Russian History, Environmental History, Forest History
Alexandra Finley

Alexandra Finley

Assistant Professor
axfinl@email.wm.edu

662-325-3604

African American history, Labor history, Women’s history, Antebellum South, Nineteenth-century U.S.
James C. Giesen

James C. Giesen

Associate Professor
jgiesen@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

Agricultural, Rural, Environmental History, African American, U.S. South
Alison Collis Greene

Alison Collis Greene

Associate Professor and Off Campus Recruiting Coordinator
agreene@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

American Religious History, 20th Century United States
Mark D. Hersey

Mark D. Hersey

Associate Professor
mhersey@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

U.S. South, Environmental and Agricultural History, Rural America, African American
Alexandra Hui

Alexandra Hui

Associate Professor
ahui@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

German History, History of Modern Science, European Intellectual and Cultural History, Sound Studies
Alan I. Marcus

Alan I Marcus

William L. Giles Distinguished Professor and Head
aimarcus@history.msstate.edu

662-325-7075

History of Technology, Science and Medicine, Intellectual History, Agricultural History
Peter C. Messer

Peter C. Messer

Associate Professor
pcm39@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

Early American, Early Modern European
Davide Orsini

Davide Orsini

Assistant Professor
dorsini@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

Science and Technology Studies, Modern Europe (Especially Mediterranean), Nuclear Studies, Public and Environmental Health, US Empire, Cold War.
Judith A. Ridner

Judith A. Ridner

Associate Professor
jridner@history.msstate.edu

662-325-3604

Early and Frontier America, Immigration and Ethnicity, Oral History, Public History